Committees & Representatives

THE INSTITUTE COMMITTEES

The affairs of the Council have been separated into distinct areas in order to share the workload amongst the members of Council. Each distinct area is the responsibility of a committee and each committee is convened by a member of Council.

THE CURRENT COMMITTEES AND THEIR CONVENORS ARE AS FOLLOWS:

CommitteeConvenor/s
Governence Committee(incorporating Fees)
Dr Grant Shoebridge

grant.shoebridge@ipta.org.au
Membership and Member Services
Dr Annabella Newton
Dr Claire Gregg

annabella.newton@ipta.org.au
claire.gregg@ipta.org.au
Media & Communications Committee
Mr Brendan Cheong
Dr Grant Shoebridge

brendan.cheong@ipta.org.au
grant.shoebridge@ipta.org.au
Education Committee
Dr Andrew Jones
Tony Davis

andrew.jones@ipta.org.au
tony.davis@ipta.org.au
Patents & Patent Breeders Rights Committee
Mr William Hird
Mr Philip Gehrig

william.hird@ipta.org.au
philip.gehrig@ipta.org.au
Trade Marks, Designs and Indigenous Knowledge Committee
Mr Ian Drew

ian.drew@ipta.org.au
Ethics & Disputes Committee
Dr John Landells

john.landells@ipta.org.au
President's Advisory Committee
Ms Jennifer McEwan

jennifer.mcewan@ipta.org.au

STATE REPRESENTATIVES

The Council also has nominated representatives in each state.  Those nominated representatives are as follows:

DivisionEmail
NSW Division
Dr Andrew Jones
andrew.jones@ipta.org.au
Queensland Division
Mr Adam Luxton
adam.luxton@jamesandwells.com
South Australian Division
Mr Mark O’Donnell
Mark.ODonnell@madderns.com.au
Victorian Division
Dr Annabella Newton
annabella.newton@ipta.org.au
Western Australian Division
Mr Gary Cox
gary.cox@wrays.com.au
Canberra Division
Jennifer McEwan
mail@ipta.org.au

THE IPTA SECRETARIAT contact details:

The Secretariat may be contacted via mail@ipta.org.au, or on 03 9639 4377

Executive Secretary: Katharine Meade

Assistant Executive Secretary: Christina Kerr

Finance Coordinator: Ilona Viavattene