Committees & Representatives

THE INSTITUTE COMMITTEES

The affairs of the Council have been separated into distinct areas in order to share the workload amongst the members of Council. Each distinct area is the responsibility of a committee and each committee is convened by a member of Council.

THE CURRENT COMMITTEES AND THEIR CONVENORS ARE AS FOLLOWS:

Committee & ContactPhoneEmail
Finance and Secretarial
Committee (incorporating Fees)
Mr Richard Baddeley
(08) 9325 1900richard.baddeley@ipta.org.au
Membership Committee
Mr Adam Luxton
(07) 3011 2200 adam.luxton@ipta.org.au
Patent Legislation Committee
Mr Michael Caine
(03) 9254 2777michael.caine@ipta.org.au
Patent Practice Committee
Mr Greg Gurr
(02) 9393 0100greg.gurr@ipta.org.au
International Patents
Committee
Mr David Tadgell
(03) 9614 1944 david.tadgell@ipta.org.au
Trade Marks Committee
(Australia + International)
Ms Jennifer McEwan
(03) 9829 0999 jennifer.mcewan@ipta.org.au
Designs Committee
Mr Jeremy Dobbin
(02) 8231 1000 jeremy.dobbin@ipta.org.au
Ethics & Disputes Committee
Dr Trevor Davies
(02) 9230 4000 trevor.davies@ipta.org.au
Commercialisation Committee
Ms Christine Emmanuel
(03) 9662 7445 christine.emmanuel@ipta.org.au
Continuing Professional
Education (CPE) Committee
Ms Janelle Borham
Dr John Landells
(03) 9243 8300
(03) 8618 4100
janelle.borham@ipta.org.au
john.landells@ipta.org.au
Education Relations Committee
Ms Christine Emmanuel
(03) 9662 7445christine.emmanuel@ipta.org.au
Rules Committee
Dr Damian Slizys
(03) 9288 1234 damian.slizys@ipta.org.au
Public Relations Committee
Dr Grant Shoebridge
(02) 9777 1111 grant.shoedbridge@ipta.org.au
Publications & Website
Committee
Mr Adam Luxton
(07) 3011 2200adam.luxton@ipta.org.au
IP Australia Business Relations
Committee
Dr Damian Slizys
(03) 9288 1234damian.slizys@ipta.org.au
Plant Breeder’s Rights
Committee
Dr Trevor Davies
(02) 9230 4000 trevor.davies@ipta.org.au
Annual Conference Committee
Mr Jeremy Dobbin
(02) 8231 1000jeremy.dobbin@ipta.org.au
New Zealand Legislation
& IPONZ Business Relations Committee
Dr John Landells
(03) 8618 4100 john.landells@ipta.org.au

STATE REPRESENTATIVES

THE COUNCIL ALSO HAS NOMINATED REPRESENTATIVES IN EACH STATE.
THOSE NOMINATED REPRESENTATIVES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

DivisionPhoneEmail
NSW Division
Mr Jeremy Dobbin
(02) 8231 1000 jeremy.dobbin@ipta.org.au
Queensland Division
Mr Adam Luxton
(07) 3011 2200 adam.luxton@ipta.org.au
South Australian Division

Mr Mark O’Donnell
(08) 8311 8311Mark.ODonnell@madderns.com.au
Victorian Division
Mr David Tadgell
(03) 9614 1944 david.tadgell@ipta.org.au
Western Australian Division
Mr Richard Baddeley
(08) 9325 1900 richard.baddeley@ipta.org.au