Committees & Representatives

THE INSTITUTE COMMITTEES

The affairs of the Council have been separated into distinct areas in order to share the workload amongst the members of Council. Each distinct area is the responsibility of a committee and each committee is convened by a member of Council.

THE CURRENT COMMITTEES AND THEIR CONVENORS ARE AS FOLLOWS:

Committee & ContactEmail
Finance and Secretariat Committee
(incorporating Fees)
Mr David Tadgell


david.tadgell@ipta.org.au
Membership Committee
Mr Brendan Cheong

brendan.cheong@ipta.org.au
Patents Legislation Committee
Mr William Hird

william.hird@ipta.org.au
Patent Practice & IP Australia Business Relations Committee
Mr Philip Gehrig

philip.gehrig@ipta.org.au
International Patents Committee
Mr William Hird

william.hird@ipta.org.au
Trade Marks Committee (Australia + International)
Ms Jennifer McEwan

jennifer.mcewan@ipta.org.au
Designs Legislation and Practice
Committee (Australia &
New Zealand)

Mr David Tadgell



david.tadgell@ipta.org.au
Ethics & Disputes Committee
Dr John Landells

john.landells@ipta.org.au
In-House Members & Commercialisation Committee
Ms Christine Emmanuel
Mr Brendan Cheong

christine.emmanuel@ipta.org.au
brendan.cheong@ipta.org.au
Education Committee
Ms Janelle Borham
Dr Andrew Jones
Dr Melissa Mail

janelle.borham@ipta.org.au
andrew.jones@ipta.org.au
melissa.mail@ipta.org.au
Rules Committee
Dr Grant Shoebridge

grant.shoebridge@ipta.org.au
Public Relations Committee
Dr Grant Shoebridge
Ms Christine Emmanuel

grant.shoebridge@ipta.org.au
christine.emmanuel@ipta.org.au
Publications & Website Committee
Dr Anna Johnston
Mr Brendan Cheong

anna.johnston@ipta.org.au
brendan.cheong@ipta.org.au
Plant Breeder’s Rights Committee
Mr David Tadgell
Dr Melissa Mail

david.tadgell@ipta.org.au
melissa.mail@ipta.org.au
Annual Conference and Events Committee
Ms Jennifer McEwan

jennifer.mcewan@ipta.org.au
New Zealand Legislation & IPONZ
Business Relations Committee

Dr John Landells


john.landells@ipta.org.au
Future Directions Committee
Dr Andrew Jones

andrew.jones@ipta.org.au
YIPTA Committee
Dr Andrew Jones
Dr Claire Gregg

andrew.jones@ipta.org.au

STATE REPRESENTATIVES

THE COUNCIL ALSO HAS NOMINATED REPRESENTATIVES IN EACH STATE.
THOSE NOMINATED REPRESENTATIVES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

DivisionEmail
NSW Division
Mr Grant Shoebridge

grant.shoebridge@pearceip.law
Queensland Division
Mr Adam Luxton

adam.luxton@outlook.com
South Australian Division
Mr Mark O’Donnell

Mark.ODonnell@madderns.com.au
Victorian Division
Mr David Tadgell

david.tadgell@ipta.org.au
Western Australian Division
Mr Gary Cox

gary.cox@wrays.com.au